Technician of the Year
Share |
Technician of the Year

The MTA Technician of the Year was started in 2015 to honor the hard work and dedication of maintenance technicians in the trucking industry. Companies nominate their top maintenance technicians throughout the year and each month someone is selected. The winner is selected based on their attendance record, work attitude, come-back-rate, loss time and CSA Vehicle Maintenance Score.

We highly encourage you to submit your Technician of the Month applications because we believe it is important to show recognition to the men and women who keep this industry moving forward safely.

To nominate a technician for Technician of the Month Click Here for Application.

To learn more about the MTA's Technician of the Year program, please contact the MTA office at (651) 646-7351 or email

2018 Technicians of the Month

February 2018 
Shad Bungum 
Valley Transportation  
March 2018 
Michael Isaacson 
Dart Transit Company 
April 2018 
Dylan Nelson 
Kane Transport 
May 2018 
Clay Nixon
Brenny Specialized 
June 2018 
Kevin Thompson 
Transport America 
July 2018 
Luis Carrillo 
Dart Transit Company 
August 2018   
Scott Webber   
Blaine Brothers